Human Resources


Welcome to the Principia Human Resources website!

The Human Resources office provides support and resources for employees and their families in partnership with the administration and management in strengthening Principia’s people assets.

To Communicate and implement the Purpose and Policies of The Principia, some resources and services include:

  • Comprehensive benefits package
  • Coordination of employment processes
  • Employee and Management Training
  • Assistance with and coordination of evaluation processes

We invite you to visit the site’s links to learn more about HR policies, benefits, and links to benefit providers.

 

Contact Information:
 
Elsah Campus: School of Government (1st floor)

St. Louis Campus: Business Office (terrace level)

Our offices are open year-round, Monday-Friday 9 a.m. – 5 p.m., with the exception of holiday periods including Independence Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Year’s.

 

Department Members:

SharonAnn Smith, SPHR
Director of Human Resources, The Principia
618.374.5199
SharonAnn.Smith@principia.edu

Debbie Thompson, CPA
Director of Compensation & Benefits, The Principia
314.514.3115
Debbie.Thompson@principia.edu

Kristen Harrison
Human Resources Office Manager and Benefits Specialist, The Principia
618.374.5201
Kristen.Harrison@principia.edu

Beth Williams
Recruiting and Hiring Specialist, The Principia
618.374.5202
Beth.Williams@principia.edu

Kristyn Gibbs
Recruiter, St. Louis
314.275.3509
Kristyn.Gibbs@principia.edu

Marcella C. Lehr
Workplace Safety, HR Coordinator, Elsah
618.374.5237
Marcella.Lehr@principia.edu

June Brill
Administrative Assistant, St. Louis
314.514.3120
June.Brill@principia.edu